Welcome

March 15, 2007 at 5:52 am 3 comments

As I get ready to graduate from OT school, I wanted to start this blog so that I can write about my experiences as an OT student about to enter the workforce and the challenges that I might face. I also hope to talk about the process of taking the boards. Hopefully, this will develop into a good blog that will talk about the issues that OT students and new grads face. If you would like to contribute or know someone that would be interested, feel free to leave a comment.

Updated at 11:23pm:
A speech therapist was kind enough to agree to occasionally post things from an interdisciplinary point of view. I think that it can be beneficial to see things from another perspective

Entry filed under: blog, new grad, occupational therapy, OT, school.

Applying for the same job

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bas~Melech  |  March 15, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Nice.
    I’m interested in seeing what comes up here.
    Occupational therapy in general interests me, I was seriously considering it as a major myself but decided the coursework would be too much for me 😦 Well, at least I’m happy where I am. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  March 15, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    I have always wondered about Occupational Therapy. I am currently very unhappy in my job and have been looking for an occupational therapist to help me with either hypnotizing me to be happy in my job or help me find a better career. Is OT covered by insurance? Good luck with your new blog, how come you aren’t using WordPress?

    Reply
  • 3. aishel OT  |  March 15, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Anonymous, yes, OT is covered by insurance. In the various insurances I’ve seen, they have covered a total of 60 visits per year. However, this includes PT and SLP as well, so if you’re getting a combination of the other services, the actual number of approved OT services will be less.

    Also, I encourage you to read the Wikipedia article on occupational therapy, which is linked on the right side of the blog page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 360,607 hits
March 2007
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Categories

RSS OT in the blogosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

