Graduation

June 20, 2007 at 3:07 am 4 comments

Things have been really busy with graduation and the subsequent studying for the Boards. But I just wanted to let everyone know that I am still alive!

In my previous post, Dr. Iwama honored me by posting a comment with a link to his website that explained the Kawa Model, and I was going to attempt to explain it in my own words, but I realized that his website explains it best, and my summary didn’t give the model the proper respect. So check out his website on the Kawa Model!

Entry filed under: Dr. Michael Iwama, Kawa River Model, new grad.

Dr. Michael Iwama! Helpful Guide for Planning OT Treatments

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  June 22, 2007 at 5:48 am

    Congratulations!!! Yay for graduation!! I’m sure you’ll do great on your boards.

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  July 3, 2007 at 9:25 am

    Hi,
    Many congratulations on your graduation. I’ve been working as OT in the UK now for 16 years, and covered a variety of clinical and managerial roles. I currently work in education and am interested in Web @ which is how I came across your blog.
    OT is a fantasic career, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

    Reply
  • 3. Cheryl  |  May 1, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    Congratulations on your graduation and your celebrOTy comment! I got one from Susan Peloquin once and was quite thrilled

    Reply
  • 4. Azmi Plus  |  September 5, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    “I was going to attempt to explain it in my own words, but I realized that his website explains it best, and my summary didn’t give the model the proper respect.” agreed

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 362,517 hits
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds

Categories

RSS OT in the blogosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

