Where I’ve been

July 29, 2007 at 8:49 pm 3 comments

It’s been just over a month since I last posted anything, so I just wanted to post a quick update as to where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. First, I was concentrating heavily on studying for the NBCOT exam. I might dedicate a blog post about the whole process, but for now, I can happily report that my many hours of intense studying paid off and I passed the exam! I got my official state license, and I’m now a fully legal occupational therapist with lots of letters after my name (MS, OTR/L).

With all that studying, I knew I’d need a break and so I went with my family to Israel, where I spent an amazing two weeks vacationing. This is something I’d recommend to anyone: Take a vacation before you start working; you’ll never be able to take off for this long again!

I finally returned to the United States, and after a week to recover from jet lag, I started my new job working in an acute care hospital. Tomorrow begins week two, and I’m still finding it hard to believe that I’m a working man!

Entry filed under: nbcot, new job, studying, vacation.

Helpful Guide for Planning OT Treatments Preparing for the NBCOT Exam

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  August 7, 2007 at 5:20 am

    wow! congratulations! I am very proud of you! I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to read a post about studying for the exam /prep/tips. How does it feel to be working and have those letters after your name? More, more…

    Reply
  • 2. Rona  |  August 20, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    I’m so glad to hear of you passing the exam. I remember the feeling as well….nothing sweeter! I look forward to reading of your future successes as an OT.

    Rona

    Reply
  • 3. knee pain  |  April 12, 2014 at 4:07 am

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she keeps the image of a user in his/her
    mind that how a user can understand it. Therefore that’s why this post is outstdanding.
    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 364,857 hits
July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Categories

RSS OT in the blogosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

