Day 2: Comment on a Blog You’ve Never Commented on Before

May 5, 2008 at 8:03 pm 2 comments

Many of us can get into the habit of commenting at the same blogs. But part of extending the conversation is bringing new people into it. Today’s task is simple. Leave a comment on a blog where you’ve never commented before. If you’re feeling particularly ambitious, do this at a few blogs. You may want to blog about the experience on your own blog. If you do, be sure to tag it with “comment08”

Looking at my site stats, I found a blog linking to my own that I had never seen.  It was cleverly named, “Oh Tea” and is a brand new blog written by an occupational therapy (OT) student.  She had found my blog and was kind enough to link to me. I’ll post over there to welcome her to the blogging world 🙂

Entry filed under: 31 Day Comment Challenge, blog. Tags: .

31 Day Challenge Day 3: Sign up for a Comment Tracking Service

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anita Hamilton  |  May 12, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    OK! I’m taking your challenge! I’m posting on your blog 🙂 My student “Oh Tea” showed us your post on her blog in class today and it was great to see the impact you had made, in an instant she knew that someone was out there, reading, listening, interested!
    I am incorporating Blogs and Wikis in my teaching at the UofA because I think it is so important that OT’s are using social networking tools in knowledge storage and translation and in direct client care.

    Cheers, Anita.

    Reply
  • 2. aishel  |  May 13, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Thanks for comment! I’ll be adding your site to my blogroll 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 362,512 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Categories

RSS OT in the blogosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

